Malwarebytes for Home | Anti-Malware Premium | Free Trial Download

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: APG 2142 Server

  1. APG 2142 Server 
    #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    13
    The APG server listed in 2142,Camp Gib,is not working.
    As soon as you join it has a countdown from 39 then restarts.

    Your Titan server seems fine but it is not getting tracked as yet.

    Can you take down the Camp Gib or fix it?
     

  2.  
    #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Dundee, Scotland
    Posts
    809
    I'm no sure why it doesn't like Gibraltar at first, which was why I had to compare the results on Suez with the same .py files and similar .con settings.

    And my current Mono version for using BF2CCD doesn't appear to work with BF2142 as I got Mono 1.12 installed for BF2 to work with BF2CCD online.
    [APG] Clan Leader - robocop@lycos.co.uk
     

  3.  
    #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    13
    I use 2142CC with very little problems.
     

  4.  
    #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    13
    It's still on 39 seconds.
    No point in it running as no-one can even play on it.
     

  5.  
    #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Dundee, Scotland
    Posts
    809
    Let's try a different 24/7 map! Karkand maybe?
    [APG] Clan Leader - robocop@lycos.co.uk
     

  6.  
    #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by RoboCop View Post
    Let's try a different 24/7 map! Karkand maybe?
    I don't think it's anything to do with a map.
    Karkand is 39 seconds also.

    It has to be with how your running it,starting it or something?
    The titan is fine so maybe try running it from that?
     

  7.  
    #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    13
    I can help figure it out if you want?

    But there's no point in keeping it running while it's like this.
     

  8.  
    #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Dundee, Scotland
    Posts
    809
    I'll see if I can grant you SFTP/SSH. You can boot BF2142 up in PuTTy by using "./start.sh +dedicated}}" But only after I finished work.
    [APG] Clan Leader - robocop@lycos.co.uk
     

  9.  
    #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    13
    I've used putty a handful of times......

    Can you try changing map into a NV or other game mode to try and narrow things down?
    Titan server is running fine,maybe try changing that into a CQ?
     

  10.  
    #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Dundee, Scotland
    Posts
    809
    OK here it goes for Suez CQ.
    [APG] Clan Leader - robocop@lycos.co.uk
     

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th December 2015, 05:12 PM
  2. RoboCop has just uploaded Conflict 2142 Custom Maps!
    By RoboCop in forum BattleField 2 & 2142
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th November 2015, 05:08 PM
  3. BattleField 2 & 2142 - ModManager In Game Admin
    By RoboCop in forum BattleField 2 & 2142
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th March 2015, 03:26 PM
  4. BF2 and 2142 Ranked Server Rules and Admin Tips
    By RoboCop in forum BattleField 2 & 2142
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th November 2013, 12:32 AM
  5. Quake3 Server zu installieren
    By RoboCop in forum Deutsch
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th May 2013, 10:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
DMCA.com Protection Status

https://apg-clan.org tested by Norton Internet Security https://apg-clan.org tested by McAfee Internet Security

Flag Counter